Class last night

Well, Su and I actually got to class last night!  Haven’t been for aaagggeeeesss…  went mostly cuz it was Shane’s first class under his new dance school SwingIt!.

It was all good with the tempo being a bit nicer and faster in the second class from 8-9.  Met new follows that I hadn’t before since we haven’t been round the lindy scene much lately.  But boy I can see how unfit I am!  I was pretty sore this morning!  Well done to Shane and Mel B and also great news that Trev and Sharon will be helping out teaching too!

We wondered again whether we’ll ever be able to teach one day, but I reckon our foundation/technique is still lacking.  Plus, we don’t have the time!

Leave a Reply

