The car is gone!

Yay!  We’ve finally sold our car.  Well, I guess it’s a compromise between getting a good price, and selling the car at all.  We didn’t have very many calls for it, and only had 3 people really interested in it.

It was much harder than I thought – I thought that people would want to snap up what I thought was a bargain, but no…  in the end we needed the money more, so we sold on the bottom end of the Redbook bracket.  Oh well, I guess we’re happy that we got more than a dealer would’ve given us, and we now cut our costs from advertising, insurance, running costs, etc.

If only we can direct that money towards a swing holiday east to Sydney or MLX but I don’t think we can this time round *sigh*

Leave a Reply

