Thanks PRA!

Well today I had a small photo assignment..  at work!  I had to do a group shot, probably outdoors.  I do have a cheap studio lighting kit, but it’s not portable and I don’t have any battery packs or anything.  So I decided to do it minimalist – strobist style.

Unfortunately, I suddenly realised last night that I didn’t have any adapter to mount my Speedlight onto my lighting stand!  D’oh!   After dropping off the kids, I tackled the traffic into the city and eventually was lent an umbrella swivel bracket from PRA Imaging.  Thanks PRA!  You saved my day 🙂

Now to wait until they come in stock and I’ll grab a couple…

Umbrella & Flash Shoe Swivel Bracket
Umbrella & Flash Shoe Swivel Bracket
Leave a Reply

