Low visit Friday!

I’m not sure why..  but my blog usually receives the least number of visitors on Fridays.  I wonder if anyone else sees this trend?

I wonder why?  Is it because my posts on Fridays are particularly bad and uninteresting?

Or maybe people don’t surf the web as much on Fridays because the weekend is coming up?

I know I shouldn’t, but I’m addicted to pulling up my blog stats page to see whether people are visitng my blog.  Sort of like checking in on your Tamagotchi.

But I then kick myself – I keep on asking myself – what is the core reason you’re blogging?  Is it to get lots of visitors?  No – it’s to share some stories and hobbies, keep a record of parts of my life online for future reference.   Sure, having more site visitors might make it more satisfying and rewarding, but it’s not the be all and end all.   You have to ask yourself – would you still blog if you received NO visitors at all… ever… ??   For example, people keep personal diaries, without ANYONE else ever reading them..  no visitors..  but they still do.  So, why can’t people keep online diaries (with varying degrees of personal/private stuff in there) without ANYONE else ever reading them.

But if you are interested in getting more visitors 🙂 here are two good posts I found.

Rob’s Megaphone has a post called “The best way to get visitors to return to your blog” which has 9 common sense but useful tips.

Teck-Line wrote a post titled “Top 6 ways to get your blog noticed fast on the interweb” that also has good solid and easy to apply suggestions.

Anyone else have bad blogging Fridays?

2 thoughts on “Low visit Friday!”

  1. Very nice to discover you wonderful blog. We share many of the same interests. Thanks a heapen helpin for the shout out (sorry for the colloquialism – I’m getting ready for Mayberry Days next week)

  2. Thanks for visiting too! It’s wierd – but last Friday wasn’t so bad for me. I wonder if I’ve skewed the numbers by writing about how bad it was going to be…

Leave a Reply

