Noises in the night

To the thing on our roof last night,

Thank you for waking me up at 3.30AM.    I was laying in bed and heard you rustling down the side of our house then on our roof.  Or were you in our roof space?

My adrenaline kicked in, I suddenly sat straight up in bed, waking up my Wifey in the process.

I heard you stomping further down to the back of our house.

Are you a cat?  I’m thinking only a cat would be able to get up to our roof.  But you sounded too heavy and clumsy for a cat.

Are you a mouse?  But you didn’t make any scratching sounds and you must have been a giant mouse if you are.

Are you a possum?  I don’t know of any possums in the area, but if you are, hello!

Are you a burglar?  If so, I’d be careful walking on the roof or the side of our house at night.  But our dog didn’t bark, so you probably aren’t human.

After scouting our house armed with my trusty big torch and turning the lights on, I didn’t meet you.

I then had trouble getting back to sleep, wondering what you are.

Hope your travels last night continued fine, but I’d rather you not visit and disrupt my sleep in the middle of the night!

Bye!

2 thoughts on “Noises in the night”

Leave a Reply

