10,000 views – thanks!

I didn’t realise – but I just hit over 10,000 page views on WordPress.com since setting up my blog here just over 5 months ago (around the end of June 2008).

Thanks to everyone who stumbled across my blog.  It’s sometimes pointless ramblings, but I’m glad that others have found my blog and some of my posts interesting.   And thanks to the few that submit comments.   I haven’t figured out how to get people to comment more, but some is better than none!

Funnily, analysing my statistics, I don’t get that many repeat readers/subscribers.  I think I have to work on this!   But looking at the search terms that come to my blog, the search term that got to my blog the most was “vertorama”.   Having a blog name like “One guy, three girls” means I do get some interesting search term references like “three girls one guy”, and others that I won’t go into here!

Otherwise, in terms of goals for this blog – it might be nice to get a significant jump in average visitors per day.  The blog has been hovering around 60-70 daily page views for ages.   How do those “power” bloggers do it?   Maybe I need to write more useful/funny/entertaining posts 🙂

Thanks again…

2 thoughts on “10,000 views – thanks!”

Leave a Reply

