Perth from South Perth

Some snaps from a photo shoot I had with friends at South Perth two weeks ago.

I thought it was a bit of a stretch to wake up before dawn, but at least I wasn’t jogging around the river…  just standing around with the tripod!   I’m not too happy with the outcome – they seem pretty ordinary shots – nothing like Jamie Paterson’s great shot of the city from Kings Park.  Unfortunately I had to leave “early” to get back home, but I don’t think there was much red/orange in the sky that day.

I really need to buy a GND soon…  and maybe a star filter… and maybe a warm up filter… and maybe a tobacco grad…  arghh!

Perth City Before Sunrise

Perth from South Perth

3 thoughts on “Perth from South Perth”

Leave a Reply

