Single parent again…

Wifey is off on an 18 day music tour with her school tomorrow.   Which leaves me alone with the kids for 18 days, across the school holidays.

The good part is that I’m taking 2 weeks off work!

The part I’m most worried about is food!   I don’t really cook very much.  I do help with some cooking at home, but usually as a sous-chef – not whole meals by myself  (unless frozen food, 2 minute noodles, microwave cooking or BBQ’ing counts!)

All inspired by MasterChef, I’m determined to spend some time experimenting in the kitchen with the kids.  What could possibly go wrong?  🙂

Reminder to self – stock up on emergency frozen fish fingers, pies and chips!

Leave a Reply

