Less than 1 month until the Freo Eistedfodd

Less than 1 month go to…  I’m beginning to think it’s not enough time to finish learning the Tchaik violin concerto.

We just were away for 16 days on a holiday, and I obviously didn’t take the violin.  

Now with 3 and a half weeks to go, still haven’t learnt the first 4 pages of the concerto, haven’t had a lesson on it, haven’t had a session with an accompanist… I don’t think I’ll be doing it any justice 😦 😦 😦

What should I do?

It is a good goal – a date to work towards.  But there’s also personal pride, and wanting to play it at a decent standard.

I think I’ll keep on going and decide in the last week I think. 

I had my first play through after our holiday last night.  Most of the notes I’ve learnt have been burnt into my memory, so that’s OK, but I’m a little rusty.

Leave a Reply

