Ordered my iPhone 4!

I only have about 4 months left on my 24 month contract with Optus for my iPhone 3G.

I know a few of my friends had been contacted by Optus, asking if they wanted to upgrade to an iPhone 4.   But not me!!!

So on the weekend, I headed to an Optus store to see what options I had.   And amazingly, they had some “special weekend offer” where if I signed up for another contract, they would waive the remaining 4 months of handset payments, as well as early contract termination fees.    Sweet!  Basically, I keep on paying the “same” amount and get an iPhone 4.

How could I resist?

Wifey didn’t seem to mind – probably because she can’t wait for me to hand over my iPhone 3G.

So, in the end, everyone’s happy.   Now just to wait until they get one in stock so I can pick it up.    And to find a good plan for Wifey to go on.

Leave a Reply

