Guys and Dolls Theatre shots

Last week I was fortunate to shoot the Redfoot Youth Theatre production of Guys and Dolls.  It was a magnificent looking production and the kids were extremely talented. 

I love the magic that gets created when set, lighting, makeup, costumes and music comes together with finely directed performances.  And I love the challenge of freezing the production for about 1/125ths of a second whilst still keeping the magic.    And like wedding or concert photography, you only get the one chance to take the shot.

I had a great time shooting this and was lucky to go back two more nights to watch it with a full field of view and without a stack of 70-200mm glass in front of me!

Here are some sneak peek shots for you to enjoy.

P.S. By the way, if you like my photography, then come say Hi and like my Facebook Fan page – http://www.facebook.com/jasonchongphotography

3 thoughts on “Guys and Dolls Theatre shots”

    1. Holly – thanks for the visit! I find theatre shoots quite stressful because there’s only a few chances to get it right, the people are never still and the lighting is always changing out of your control. I do spend nearly twice as many hours after the shoot in post processing to get the photos to look right though!

Leave a Reply

