Active Perth bloggers

I have a confession.  I don’t really read other people’s blogs that much.   Sometimes just thinking about what I should blog about takes up enough time!

But last night I thought – there must be other bloggers in Perth.  I remember seeing some mention of a Perth bloggers meetup, but when I looked up the group in Facebook, it looked quite inactive.

Would bloggers want to meet up?

I think it would seem quite strange, meeting strangers, but knowing what they’ve been up to.

Anyway, I must have been bored last night, because I decided to try and find as many active Perth bloggers as I could.   And not surprisingly, in our little city of a ~1.6 million, there are quite a few blogs!

Here’s a list – by no ways definitive!  I’m sure there’s many other categories, but I’ve tried to list only those that are recently active.   If I’ve missed you out, and you update your blog regularly, let me know!

Food

Abstract Gourmet – http://abstractgourmet.com/

Perth Food Reviews – http://www.perthfoodreviews.com/

The Food Pornographer – http://www.thefoodpornographer.com/

Millier’s Musings – http://alexmillier.com/

Coffee Reviews Perth – http://www.coffeeblogger.com.au/

Cafe Grendel – http://cafe-grendel.blogspot.com/

Breakfast in Perth – http://breakfastinperth.blogspot.com/

Our Breakfast Club – http://www.ourbreakfastclub.net/

Photography

Grippu – http://www.grippu.blogspot.com/

Beau Mitchell – http://beaumitchell.com/

Charlene Winfred – http://charlenewinfred.wordpress.com/

Christian Fletcher – http://christianfletcher.wordpress.com/

Harry and Tom – http://www.harryxtom.blogspot.com/

Jamie Paterson – http://jamiepatersonphotography.wordpress.com/

Kirk Hille – http://kirkhille.wordpress.com/

Martin Pot – http://martybugs.net/blog/blog.cgi

Neal Pritchard – http://spoolphotography.wordpress.com/

Fashion

Perth Fashionista – http://www.perthfashionista.blogspot.com/

Style Discovery – http://www.stylediscovery.com.au/

The Fashion Catalyst – http://thefashioncatalyst.com/

Ginger Fox Vintage – http://www.gingerfoxvintage.com/

Dropstitch – http://www.dropstitch.com.au/

Nic and Clay – http://nicandclay.blogspot.com/

Autilia’s Blog – http://autilia.blogspot.com/

Gin in a Teacup – http://www.gininateacup.com/

Fall Victim to Fashion – http://fallvictimtofashion.com/

The Velvet Bow – http://www.thevelvetbow.net/

Karen Cheng’s Snippet of Life – http://www.karencheng.com.au/

Style Voyeur – http://www.stylevoyeur.com.au/

Misc Stuff / Personal

The Worst of Perth – http://theworstofperth.com/

The eccentric eclecticism’s of elise – http://esc77.wordpress.com/

Tea’s Stuff – http://tealou.com.au/

Rotto Bloggo – http://rottobloggo.blogspot.com/

Rodney Olsen – http://rodneyolsen.net/

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “Active Perth bloggers”

  1. Thanks for the link to my blog Jase … I try and do at least 4 or 5 updates per month … It all depends on how much new photography I have to show … Sometimes it is quite slow but I am thinking the next couple of months I will have many new landscape images to share through my blog …

    Cheers Neal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s