First day back at school

It was strange driving Little Miss 10 to school today.  I hadn’t driven that route since last year and nearly forgot where I was going.

But it was strange for me because it was lonely. 

Little Miss 11 has started High School, so Wifey and I have split the drop off duties since the 2 schools are in different directions.   This morning it was just me and Little Miss 10.   I was missing the friendly or sometimes antagonistic banter between the girls.   And to think it will be like this for the next 2 years!

I carried her schoolbag – heavy with all her brand new, freshly covered exercise books, absolutely clean and not dog-eared text books and labelled stationery – to her class and then watched with a smile as she unpacked it all proudly into her desk and chair bag.

And this, everyone, is as tidy and clean as it will ever be 🙂 

Leave a Reply

